Uri Peleg coaching

• sirrybob
      sirrybob
      Coach
      Coach
      Hi guys. I have many poker playing friends at various stakes, and often see some of them struggling.
      My advice is always the same - the most efficient way, by far, to improve in poker, or in anything in life for that matter, is to get a good coach.

About me:

I'm thirty years old with a BA in Computer Science and Philosophy. Online poker has been my job for the past four years. I have also worked as both a Mathematics and English tutor, and studied Physics and Psychology at university level.

I started playing 6max cash games in late 2010, and quickly moved up from 50NL to 400NL without encountering much resistance.
      Unfortunately, Black Friday came and I had to restart at 50nl. This has resulted in me playing small stakes quite a bit.
      I have a lot of current experience playing 50-400NL on PokerStars, and have developed a unique playing style that has me winning money in a place where most regs are losing - the redline.

Here are my results at 50-400NL (most of my volume was there) over the last 2 years:

About coaching:

Before starting I like to chat a bit to see where you currently are in poker, and what are your expectations from coaching.

When contacting me please consider and tell me the following

1. Brief description of your poker history including current stakes and winrate

2. What do you believe are your current strengths and weaknesses

3. What would you like to get out of coaching

I prefer starting with a video review where I can find leaks in your game and confirm the things you are doing well. From the video review we will be able to find topics for future sessions. If for example I think you play a hand poorly in a 3bet pot without initiative, we can build a whole session about playing 3bet pots without initiative. Don't think of the video review as a slow start, but more as a tree to productive future sessions.