Building Bankroll for HS MTTs

• partane
      partane
      Silver
      Hey guys!

My name is Aleksi and I'm 21 years old finnish MTT grinder. I've played MTT as my main game for 10 months now, before that I use to be NL50 - NL200 cash game reg. I was a coach at pokerstrategy finnish community for 3 years before they shut us down.

I was staked for cash games and never really made any savings so I started with 1k bankroll in February 2013. After lot of grinding and struggling with game selection I started playing full time after July 2013. Now I play small field low stakes MTTs.

Scores after July:

Month so far:

Count: 672 (+ 226 games not traked by sharkscope)
      Av Profit: $4.39
      Av Stake: $14.86
      Av ROI: 28.8%
      Profit:$2,948
      Ability: 78
      Active Days: 16
      Av Entrants: 185

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

SHORT TERM GOALS (BEFORE END OF 2013):

:club: 4k MTTs between november and december 2013.

:club: 10k$ profits

:club: Reading at least two self-development books

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

This is my first english pokerblog and I'm not yet sure what and how often I'm going to update this, but my goal is to keep it as interesting as possible without being too much of a timewaster.
  • 102 replies
    • NutzAreOk
      NutzAreOk
      Bronze
      Nice that you start blogging here too. Definitely gonna follow your updates. :f_thumbsup:

GL!
    • partane
      partane
      Silver
      It's always nice to make profit from Sunday grind. Won 3 tournaments today (930$, 354$ and 171€) and was 4th in 50€ tournament which gave me more than average tournament win.

I Wasn't really happy about the volume today. I started 2 hours later than I should and some of the tournaments I play every day were cancelled because it's sunday.

Count: 53
      Profit +1083,44$