[NL2-NL10] Ave's sample hands

    • Ave27
      Joined: 14.01.2007 Posts: 171
      Hand #1
      10 - - 10
      BB: $2.04
      - - 0 10

      Hero: $2.00

      Preflop: Hero is BU with A, Q. MP2 posts a blind of $0.10. (Comment)
      3 folds, MP1 calls $0.10, MP2 checks, 2 folds, Hero raises to $0.60, SB folds, BB raises to $2.04 (All-In), 3 folds.

      Final Pot: $2.89

      I'm pretty sure a fold here was the right play, He could of been playing back cuz he thought i was stealing but i didn't think so, and with A,Q i didn't wanna find out.

      Hand #2
      36 - - 0
      MP3: $9.33
      - - 0 11
      9 - - 0
      CO: $2.62
      1.0 0 50 11

      Hero: $1.85

      Preflop: Hero is UTG+1 with K, K (Comment)
      Hero raises to $0.40, 3 folds, MP3 calls $0.40, CO calls $0.40, 3 folds.

      Flop: ($1.35) 9, A, Q (3 players) (Comment)
      Hero bets $1.45 (All-In), MP3 folds, CO calls $1.45.

      Turn: ($4.25) 3 (Comment)
      River: ($4.25) T (Comment)

      Final Pot: $4.25

      Results follow (highlight to see):
      Hero shows a pair of kings (Ks Kd)
      CO shows a pair of jacks (Js Jc)

      Hero wins with a pair of kings (Ks Kd)

      Was it right to just push all-in here? should i of handled it different?

      The Ace scared me, but i was hoping he hit the queen :P . I just shoved cuz i wasn't folding kings, and i was hoping if he hit ace-2 or something he'd fold it.

      thats the hands for now. I think they are pretty basic but i just got my elephant to work so i wanted to post some hands.
  • 4 replies
    • davidangel
      Joined: 03.09.2008 Posts: 456
      The judges will want you to convert your hands.

      In hand #1 you have put .6 into the pot and you have 1.4 remaining. Ratio = remaining chips : original bet or 2.3 : 1
      Ratio chart says less than 4:1 push AQ
      fold = wrong play.

      In hand #2 I cant really comment, as I refuse to fold KK at NL10 :D
    • Ave27
      Joined: 14.01.2007 Posts: 171
      oh i forgot to check that... My bad. I guess sticking to the SHC its a call. Thanks for the help, i'll have to remember this for next time.
    • TheBu11d0g
      Joined: 25.07.2008 Posts: 2,019
      You never ever call when using the SSS, its either fold or raise/push.

      David was exactly right with his calculations for hand 1 so you should be pushing your AQ all-in there.

      As for hand 2 it was well played because with AA or KK you want to be getting your money all-in as as you can.
    • 098799
      Joined: 23.07.2007 Posts: 1,245
      Somethin's not right with the hand convert. I can't see the suits of the cards, and yes, they have their meaning :) .

      But well, hand 1: you have to follow the calculations our basic articles provide, calling here is ok.

      Second one: accoring to the same articles I mentioned before, it's a check/fold, but I think it's close. The pot's really large, so shoving may be ok.