Repent My Sins Its Not About The Money, Money, Money

• itsallrange
      itsallrange
      Bronze
      ITSALLRANGE

REPENT MY SINS ITS NOT ABOUT THE MONEY, MONEY, MONEY

My Wicked Past

My name is James Lennon, some of you may remember me and I doubt they are very good memories. I used to have a blog here where I posted about playing poker for a living.

Things were going ok but not great when by bankroll took hit after hit and good friend at the time Lessthanthree along with others decided to help me out and stake me. So I set about grinding and it all went wrong. I was losing constantly.

There were huge pressures on me at the time, I had £0.00 in the bank, no food in the house and bills starting to pile up. My house mates were feeding me but I was heavily depressed. In the end I couldn’t take anymore and just wanted to disappear! Which in the end is what I did, the backers money was pretty much 0 and I thought I was going to have a break down or something. I called my brother and pleaded with him to give me a job, which he did.

The problems didn’t end there though, I had people hounding me for money left right and centre. Some of who were the backers and rightly so! I was in such a mess I didn’t know what to do and I just cut all communication with everyone. I am deeply ashamed for doing that and it has played on my mind to this day. The money involved was not huge sums but it’s not about the money, money, money (ahhhh he said the title!) it is just not right to do what I did no matter what kind of problems I was having.