Where to play besides pokerstars

• oskrgy
      oskrgy
      Bronze
      Hi guys!
      I have been playing on pokerstars for 2 months now and seems like I just cannot win there.
      OVer 50k hand sample I am running 2000bbs below EV and my green line is destined to be below 0.
      To make things worst those losses are making me very tilty that I am making some very -EV moves and thus increasss my losses even more.
      Just played a session where I lost 5bis and have to admit that 2 of those were bad beats the rest was bad play followed by that.
      Whatever opponents have the seerm to improve by river why I am missing my 15 outers constantly and feel like playing outless.
      So I think that sticking to stars doesnt make much sesne to me since all I can get there are beats and some more beats.
      Wonder where else do you tihnk its profitable to play nowdays.

Here is a screen of my play

[/IMG]

chhers
  • 21 replies
    • Benm473
      Benm473
      Bronze
      Stay with Stars and work on your mindset. Stars has good traffic and if you are tracked there you will get access to the content here as long as you generate rake.

Have a look at the session reviews videos and try not to think about the variance you are encountering. This will help you become less concerned about your session results in terms of cash won/loss but more concerned as to the plays you have made.

I would post hands where you played for a big pot and make sure you include your opponents stats and sample size because that will allow other players to help spot potential leaks in your game.

I personally have a tonne of leaks and but slowly but surely I am beginning to understand where some of the more fundamental problems are which has just come through experience but also through watching vids/reading articles here.