Pokerstars search players

• Stinker1234
      Stinker1234
      Bronze
      Hi,
      after a long time, I started playing poker again. I got a new account on Stars and play NL2 on Zoomtables now.

I was searching for players, but the results are confusing:

-No result: what? This player is sitting right on my table.
      -result: "TABLE NAME (2)..." does the 2 mean, he is playing on two zoom tables? That would mean I have seen a player playing on 6 or 8 zoom tables, WTF?
  • 13 replies
    • Lazza61
      Lazza61
      Headadmin
      Headadmin
      Hey Stinker1234,

You can't use player search to find players on zoom tables because you change tables every hand.

Also PokerStars has a "Hide From Search" feature under Options in the menu.

Hope this clears things up

Laz
    • Rihard4a
      Rihard4a
      Gold
      Originally posted by Lazza61
      Hey Stinker1234,

You can't use player search to find players on zoom tables because you change tables every hand.

Also PokerStars has a "Hide From Search" feature under Options in the menu.

Hope this clears things up

Laz
      You can find players even if they play Zoom. You just can't open their tables.
    • Lazza61
      Lazza61
      Headadmin
      Headadmin
      Thanks Rihard. I didn't actually know that. Although I would assume the "Hide From Search" feature would override it.

Laz
    • Rihard4a
      Rihard4a
      Gold
      Originally posted by Lazza61
      Thanks Rihard. I didn't actually know that. Although I would assume the "Hide From Search" feature would override it.

Laz
      Yeah, if that feature is on players are untraceable. :)
    • Stinker1234
      Stinker1234
      Bronze
      @Lazza61:
      Thank you for your answer.

I have seen it on coaching videos, that people used the player search. I wanted to do that too to get the information on how many tables they play. It sucks that they can hide :-(.

But still I am not sure what the number behind the table name means.