If opportunity doesen't knock, build a door!

• nextgen07
      nextgen07
      Bronze
      Hi everybody,

:diamond: My name is Dan, I'm 20 years old and I'm from Romania.
      My poker journey started when I was 17 and I saw a TV commercial from Pokerstars... yup the virus got me :D

I started playing freerolls and play money to understand what is all about, a few weeks later I was qualifying, for a final freeroll, first 76 players were winning an Ipad... I went out on 113 or something like that from 12k players...

:diamond: So, I went to my mom and I said : "When I turn 18 I will deposit and I will play on real money"...

Here I am, 18 and no money, and like a normal teenager I went to my mom and asked her for some money to play poker... Since she is a math teacher, and she saw me playing, the fever got her too... :s_biggrin:

50$ in my account and started playing some sng 9 players, won 2 for 2, "This is it, I'm a poker expert"... at least that was in my mind... :D until I had a great idea to move up the limit and of course after a few days I lost my whole BR.

:diamond: So, a short summary of my "poker career": I managed to build some 300$-500$ bankrolls from 10-20 $ and then withdrawals + playing out of BR made me go busto for several times...

Until... a few months ago, when I decided to make my last deposit and play only in BR.
      So I started with a 45$ BR and started grinding NL2 then NL5 FR, when something really nice happend for any micro player, I ranked 3rd on a tournament and cashed 741$ :s_biggrin:

Of course after a big win Pokerstars gives you a slap on your face... a week later after a huge downswing + bad playing and changing formats of poker... from FR to SH, and also 180 players sng, I was down 300$ :s_mad:

:diamond: Made a big pause after this, and now here I am, back with big confidence and determination to succeed not only at poker but in everything that I want.