SgtJackColt reporting for duty!

• SgtJackColt
      SgtJackColt
      Silver
      Hey fellas,

welcome to my bootcamp thread! I'm from the german community. My real name isn't 'Jack Colt'. It originates from a movie i like very much.
      I think some of you will notice quickly. :)

So let me answer some questions:

- What do you play?

I mostly play NL50 FR Zoom. Last month i started playing NL25 SH Zoom, cause i want to change from FR to SH.

- Poker history?

Like many of you i got interested in poker after the big Moneymaker boom. My friends and I almost met every sunday to play poker.

In 2010 I started playing on Full Tilt without any specific strategy. Only thing I knew was tight is right. That brought me up from NL2 to NL10 Rush. I also tried sngs, but cash game was more sort of my thing. My biggest success: making 160 bucks from 60 cents in Big Little Tournament (about 142. place of like 55000). :)

In the mean time I found pokerstrategy.com and first got in touch with real strategy, coaching, videos and so on.

Then there was Black Friday, everybody knows, and i started at Party with $50 starting capital. I missed out reaching 100 ppoints with 1 point left, thats why the biggest part of my roll was claimed back.

I didn't like party that much, so i changed to Stars starting with NL5. That was the last time i played normal tables. When Zoom came out, i was really happy, cause i loved rush back in the Full Tilt days.

So I made my way up to NL50 FR Zoom. I have never been a big winner, so there is much space for improvement. Currently I'm trying to change to NL SH Zoom.

- Goals and aspirations for poker?

My Goal for 2014 is to reach Supernova status at Pokerstars. This Year i started too late playing NL50. So I just got about half the points.