6 to the MAX

• Shuttled
      Shuttled
      Bronze
      It's cool how I can simply start my own thread, tell you a little bit about myself

What do you play?
      atm I am playing 6max 20nl speed on ipoker/25nl zoom at stars

Poker history?
      I have been playing poker for several years, but never gotten really above 50nl. Before I took a year-ish break I was a winning player @ 50nl rush poker for the period of about a year (didn't move up to 100nl due to failed shots and cashing out for vacation)

Now I got back to playing and I am investing a lot of time to improve my game and I want to start a solid grind for 2014!

November graph:

Goals and aspirations for poker?
      I am spending a lot of time in Mexico while waiting for my girlfriend to finish her school there. Not being able to make decent money working here the goal is to start the serious poker grind. I want to move up to 50/100nl and be a solid winner at these stakes in the upcomming year.

If i look further than just next year I want to keep moving up limits and eventually use some of the winnings to pay back my school.

What do you sturggle with?
      At the moment I am not happy with my game. I've tried too hard to improve my game the last 2 months and this didn't work like i thought it would.

My mindset to play and learn at the moment isn't the best, I tilt too much when I'm playing and while this is going better also affects my motivation to study and analyze my game.

What do you want to get out of the bootcamp?
      I want to feel comfortable again with my game and not trying to change it all the time.
      I want to get the right mindset to be able to grind for 3 hours every day and have minimal tilt & maximal happyness
      I would like to meet other people that are really interested in the game and motivated to improve.
  • 7 replies
    • pleno1
      pleno1
      Coach
      Coach
      Hey man,