• Flooooky
      :spade: Good afternoon, :spade:

I am new to pokerstrategy and relatively new to poker, I have played a little online, bust my $100 after a few days and I have played home games with my friends where the standard isn’t very good. So my poker experience is pretty low! I am hoping to improve vastly as a player over the next year or so and intend to start playing in January 2014 with a bankroll of $100-$150 playing NL5. I have started reading “the education of a modern poker player” which is what led me to this site in the first place and has so far been a good read even though some of it has gone over my head.

I have a few questions for you guys that I think will help me with my poker, I have listed them below: ?(

• What format would you suggest, cash or sit n go?
      • Is it okay to start at NL5 cash?
      • Is there any recommended reading that you guys can point me in the direction of?
      • Are there any books that are current? As all the recommended ones I have found are 3-4 years old.
      • Are there any sites I should be avoiding?
      • Is private coaching for me or should I wait until I have sufficient experience?

I think that is enough questions to get me going, thanks in advance.

:spade: Flooooky :spade:
  • 10 replies
    • Alan883
      Hey Flooooky and welcome to PokerStrategy.com.

That was very nice introduction and you found the right place to put your poker to higher level. First of all i would like to ask you if you have already chosen one of our partner rooms? Here you can find the list of them. You can also start you career with some free money. Free money is always good isn't it? :f_cool:

Here are my answers to your questions.
      What format would you suggest, cash or sit n go?

Just choose the one you prefer. I think it is easy as that :f_biggrin: .

Is it okay to start at NL5 cash?