Newbie Question #1

• albedamn
      albedamn
      Basic
      Hey everyone,

I'm totally new to short stack play and will be posting some questions in the next few days relating to ply play. Hopefully someone could help. Also, I started using the system in this site yesterday and will start a blog sometime today giving my daily results....

Here is my first question...

Using short stack strategy as explained in this site, what should I reasonably expect in BB/100? I play at Poker Stars and usually select the loosest tables. If others have been using this system religiously and have a good hand sample, it would be great to get you're results so I could know what to expect. I was told by someone that 4 to 5BB/100 was normal... does everyone agree?

Thanks
  • 10 replies
    • ysessa
      ysessa
      Basic
      Hi albedamn,

first hello and a warm welcome ;-)

To your Question I wouldn't set my standards this high like 4-5bb any winrate is good especially as a beginner you will make mistakes and have to learn the basic strategy so any plus at the end of a month is good ;-)
    • albedamn
      albedamn
      Basic
      Thanks for getting back to me Ysessa. It's pretty hard to make mistakes using the basic strategy. I have lot's of poker experience so I did not take me long to figure out how use the system. I know that a good deep stack player would make about 5BB/100 and was wondering what the norm is for a good SSS player using the basic play described on this web site... I used it for the first time yesterday and got 7BB/100 after playing for a little over an hour 6 tabling. I loved the simplicity.

I could get my answer by continuing to play of course, but I guess I'm impatient and would like to get a standard SSS winrate using the system. lol