Good Morning & Hello

• Zato1ch1
      Zato1ch1
      Bronze
      Hey Guys,

I am pretty new to Poker, I have been playing almost daily for 1.5 months now. I found this place by literally googling 'Poker Strategy' as at that time I kind of had no clue.

Who would have known there was a whole site of Poker Strategy! :)

The articles on here that I have read have definitely helped. I have lots more to improve on no doubt though.

I have been playing on IPoker with Titan and have now joined up with Pokerstars as they had a good offer for uk players.

My bankroll is not huge $40 dollars on each.

Mostly on Titan I play $0.50 on tap tournments which have average 120-140 players. I also play the double up SNGs $1 or less.

On Pokerstars I have just discovered the Time limited tourneys and have placed ITM on 2 $1.10 ones. I had a token for a £3.30 but I got knocked out seconds before the end. I came 3rd in the 180 man hyper (shortstack) $1 a couple of days ago but since then have not done well. I find the 50/50 SNGs a lot harder than the double ups on iPoker so will not be doing them again just yet! I have placed 105 and 348 in freeroll tourneys with 1000s of entrants

I guess what I am trying to say is I have not figured out what game is best for me.

I have played Zoom or speed poker and its a bit hit and miss, I lose more than win.

Can anyone offer any advise in how to figure out which games to play? Are cash games the way to go for building bankroll?

Thank you and sorry for the babbling
  • 10 replies
    • Lazza61
      Lazza61
      Headadmin
      Headadmin
      Hey Zato1ch1,

Welcome to PokerStrategy.com :) . It's interesting that you found this site that way, because that is exactly how I found this site and 3 years later I'm still here.

As you're a relatively new player, I can definitely recommend our NL Beginners Course. This will present lessons in an ordely manner to ensure you have all the information you need.