pok3rus

• pok3rus
      pok3rus
      Bronze
      Hello,
      a year ago I started playing poker on pokerstars. I didn't knew anything about poker, any jack, queen, king was good enough to play. Obviously I spent my firt deposit(20dollars) very quickly. Then I read some book(around 70 pages) and deposit 100 dollars. First, I was ok, I was up around 20-30 dollars, but then downswing came and I took it pretty badly. I went to a higher buyins and even start playing MTTs.
      Now I turned a new page in my poker story. I am playing cashgame, my bankroll is big enough for NL5, multitabling 4-6 tables and at the of 30k hands I am breakeven(+5dollars). EV+ graf (+35dollars)

Homework #1:

Question 1: What is your motivation for playing poker?
      I am playing poker for fun, but I wouldnt say no to a little profit from this game.

Question 2: What are your weaknesses when playing poker?

My holdemmager says that I dont consider positions. I have a really large VPIP from SB, but this is because I steal blinds a lot. Then second problem is that I consider KK for nuts preflop, so a lot of many went in pots AA vs KK preflop allin.
      thirdly, I get into many pots, because I got feeling that they are stealing blinds. So there comes few unsuccesful bluffs.
      I think thats all :)

Question 3: What does it mean to play tight aggressive?
      TAG means playing only good hands(mostly in late position) and then put opponnents under a huge pressure, so they fold a hand even if they would beat you.

P.S.: sorry for bad english
  • 8 replies
    • legand73
      legand73
      Bronze
      Hey pok3rus

Welcome to the beginner's course. Good to see that you've taken a new step in reaching greater success in poker and that you're using tracking software. These things are +EV decisions. Bogdan (the course coach) will be with you in the coming days to check your homework.

goodluck with the course,
      Luke
    • BogdanPS
      BogdanPS
      Basic
      Hello pok3rus,