Hello from Holland

• TyKa2716
      TyKa2716
      Silver
      Hey guys,

My name is Ronald and I live in Holland. I have been playing poker on and off for about 1.5 years now. I visit this site alot but have never really taken the time to properly introduce myself. As I'm planning to take poker a bit more serious now i thought it would be a good time to do so now.

I'm 33 years old and work as a stockbroker, but my dream is to one day be able to make a living as a pokerplayer. I know it's hard but one can always dream :)

About poker: for some reason I always start of very well but after awhile it all goes wrong. Usually after taking a few bad beats or coolers i start spewing of money on higher limits. Yes i have been guilty of playing NL100 with a 300 dollar bankroll a few times! Lately I do think i can control my tilt a bit better tho so there is still hope. My game of choice is Zoom fr, but planning to switch to SH soon. I started playing seriously again about 2 months ago. Still had around 27 dollars in my Pokerstars account and grinded it to around 850 dollars in a matter of 3-4 weeks. My best day was a session where I had a 17 buyin profit on NL10. At one time i was sitting with a 1200 bb buyin stack at one table.

But for the past few weeks I can't seem to do any good. Usually my days are breakeven at best and on bad days I'm down 5 buyins easily. So for the time being I'm mostly focussing on watching videos and reviewing my hands. I hope it's just variance and it will all get better soon, because atm I feel that my mindset when playing poker starts to become negative as in I expect to loose money and just hope it won't be too much.

Anyway, I'm going to try to start using the handreview forum since I find that part of the site especially useful.

That's it for now. I wish you all the best of luck and maybe I see you at the tables!
  • 6 replies
    • Lazza61
      Lazza61
      Headadmin
      Headadmin
      Hey Ronald,