Looking for the Edge in the Modern World

• CekamBoju
      CekamBoju
      Bronze
      Hey Guys/Girls,

I have been planning to start my blog since the beginning of January but things kept popping up all over the place in private life so I am a little bit late with this. I am 31year old Serbian and I have decided to give poker a try as primary way of earning a living some time back and I want to use this blog as a way to track my progress and more importantly network with fellow players and be a part of the community.

Some of you might know my little brother (IvicaIliev77) here on PokerStrategy and might be aware of our life story. We have both left Serbia in the fall of 1999 after the NATO bombing when we were 15 and 16 years old (I went to the US, he went to UK) and have both finished high school and college abroad, only to come back after 5-6 years back home.

I am an economist by profession and have almost 10 years of work experience working as a marketing exec for Philip Morris (cigarette company making Marlboro's and etc.) and as project manager and NGO exec in creating and implementing EU projects from Bruxelles in Serbia and the Balkans. Some might ask what the hell I am doing in poker in the first place. Poker started as a pure fun thing to do with my roommates in the US, as we played home games for beer money and etc. The game intrigued me a lot from the start and I always have liked games which pose an intellectual challenge (was always good at chess, other type of card games and in GO, Japanese Chess, I was a ranked junior as an 8th grader).