la55i

• la55i
      la55i
      Hello,

My name is Lassi. I'm 19 years old and I'm from Finland. I have been playing play money poker since I was 15. When I turned 18 I started to play with my own money. It didn't go well. I lost my first bankroll (10e). After that I started reading articles, watching videos and improving my game. I recently moved to NL10. After about 4k hands at NL10 I'm down about one buy-in (win ratio -2.2/100). I'm playing ZOOM/Rush poker cause I find it easier than playing 4 tables at the same time. I'm not a complete beginner but I hope that this course can still help me improve my game.

And now to my homework:

Question 1: What is your motivation for playing poker?

I want to be good at poker. I also want to make some extra money.

Question 2: What are your weaknesses when playing poker?

There might be some leaks in my game that I'm not aware of but I think most problems in my game are mental. I don't tilt very often but sometimes bad runs and big loses affect my game. When I'm losing much I play more hands and I'm calling too much.

Some times I play too aggressively against wrong players.

Question 3: What does it mean to play tight aggressive?

We play only good hands that are not so easily dominated and we play them aggressively. In the long run we are making more money this way. I still like a bit more LAGish style. :)
  • 10 replies
    • legand73
      legand73
      Bronze
      Hey la55i

Never a bad idea to sign up for the beginner's course. There is a nice structured path that i found very helpful and tons of others have too. I hope you enjoy it and our course coach (Bogdan), will be by in the coming days to check your homework.

Regards,
      Luke
    • BogdanPS
      BogdanPS
      Basic
      Hello Lassi,

Welcome to the course.

For more information on each lesson please visit this link: Welcome to the No Limit Beginners Course Forums

Good job with the first homework.