Getting through micros (ZOOM)

• HrabriLavek
      HrabriLavek
      Bronze
      Hi all,

Little bit about me. I started playing late 2012th with free 10$. Built up to the point I was taking shots at 10NL with very low volume, around 10-15k hands per month. I stopped playing before summer and had to take my bankroll to pay off college.

Finally at the start of this year I managed to gather 100$, registered on pokerstars and decided to play zoom. Feels good to be back playing again, started on NL5 and had few bad beats one day where everything went wrong and tilted me a bit so lost a bit more because of that. My roll fell and I moved down to NL2. I decided I will make a blog to keep me motivated and get some help with my play. No more screwing around, just keep on playing good poker.
      Going to try to play at least 2 hours daily for start, before my problem was I was getting scared when I ran good and was afraid of getting more volume in so I dont have loosing day, hopefully I will get over that.

Along my regular job, I have also started working as a freelance email marketing manager, that is something I have experience with and hopefully will grow in that area too. Have to finish college this year too, so not that much extra time. All the time Im left with will go into poker.

I have started to go to the gym from November to gain on some weight, was always an active athlete but last few years I lost allot, most due to my wrist being permanently injured and when I push it to hard on some movements it inflames and presses the nerve down so I cant move it for a week straight from all the pain. So yeah, getting over that obstacle too. Why you ask? Because I love to train and improve, so far I control what I do and everything is going nicely.

I will post hands Id like to have opinion on here and how my sessions were going, hopefully in a fun and interesting way.

Fun part now:

Poker goals:
      • Make it regular to grind atleast 2 hours daily