arnsaa1

• arnsaa1
      arnsaa1
      Bronze
      Hello,

My name is Arnas. I'm 18 years old and I'm from Lithuania. I started playing poker when I was like 14 or 15, but it was just for fun. I played at some online rooms or live poker with my friends, but I wasn't too serious about it. When I turned 18, I thought I should get more serious about poker. I mean... why not? I love this game, so why not to start making some money, instead of losing them all and not understanding why I lost?

[X] Lesson 1
      [X] Lesson 2
      [X] Lesson 3
      [X] Lesson 4
      [X] Lesson 5
      [ ] Lesson 6
      [ ] Lesson 7
      [ ] Lesson 8

[ ] Final Exam
  • 12 replies
    • arnsaa1
      arnsaa1
      Bronze
      Lesson One

Question 1: What is your motivation for playing poker?

I love this game and I want to understand it more. Plus, knowing how to play it can make you some extra cash.

Question 2: What are your weaknesses when playing poker?

I find it hard guessing my opponent's range. Also, I'm pretty bad when it comes to a post-flop game. Besides that, I find it hard to adapt to my opponent's play style, like I don't notice how they play pre-flop and post-flop etc.

Question 3: What does it mean to play tight aggressive?

Playing only good hands aggressively. It works because people notice us playing good hands and that we play it aggressively, so they don't take a big risk and give us their money more easily, plus, if you hit something on the flop, it's probably the monster hand and you should beat other players most of the time...
    • arnsaa1
      arnsaa1
      Bronze
      -
    • BogdanPS
      BogdanPS
      Basic
      Hello Arnas,

Welcome to the course.

For more information on each lesson please visit this link: Welcome to the No Limit Beginners Course Forums

Good job with the first homework. It is very detailed and shows that you care and put in a good effort.