$15 per hour winrate at 0.05/0.10?

• Pilks7
      Pilks7
      Bronze
      My question is, is a sustained $15 per hour winrate at 0.05/0.10 possible?

So I got back seriously into poker (as I've done 3 or 4 times in my life) late november I guess. Unlike previous efforts I decided to grind 0.01/0.02 (Zoom) to give myself a bankroll for the higher stakes, instead of just depositing.

I had ~$40 in my account, and took a shot at 0.05/0.10 when I'd hit ~$70 (probably early January). Wise or unwise, I'm now approaching $400, solely playing 0.05/0.10 (usually deepstack/ante now).

I play quite solid, TAG style, and am very opponent specific. I'll only sit at tables with 1 big fish, or a couple of fish, and my main aim is to exploit those players.

I play ~2 hours a day, 2-3 tables at a time, and since I started playing deepstack/ante (around a week ago), my winrate seems to be hitting around the $15 an hour mark. (N.B. - it's been steadily increasing all month)

I know this is a small sample, and everyone says less than 50 million hands, or whatever, is not representative...most people I'm sure will just put it down to variance, and only time will tell, I was just interested to know people's thoughts on whether a sustained winrate like this is actually possible at these stakes.

I've always heard people talking about 4 or 5 BB/h being a good winrate. What about 150?!
  • 5 replies
    • Itsnevereasy
      Itsnevereasy
      Bronze
      2-3 tables at a time

Definitely not sustainable. No chance.
    • Ganimator
      Ganimator
      Bronze
      Originally posted by Itsnevereasy
      2-3 tables at a time

Definitely not sustainable. No chance.
      +1

10bb winrate is pretty easy at NL10, but this means you need to be playing 1500 hands/hour.

So that would be around 6-7 tables of zoom, I don't play normal tables but I am assuming thats about 18-20 normal tables.