A new start -9 man-

• alxpoker91
      alxpoker91
      Gold
      Hi,

I think this is my 3rd blog but I am planning to stick to this one.I have been playing poker for 2 years and had a lot of ups and downs through limits mostly because I didn't know how to approach the game.At one time I was playing 30's but after some bad run I had to go down and see where I am standing so I got staked for 7's.I want to say that this thing was the smartest thing I could do(in fact SuperUorMe suggested this :D ).I played 2k games and here is the graph:

free photo hosting

After this we continued a staking deal for 15's.I played ~100 games so far but I will post a graph when I hit 1k games.

So first plan for this year is to study a lot and move in limits only when I have a good ROI on a nice sample.

Another thing I want to do this year is take some students that play like 1$ games and make some coaching deals for like 1 year because sometimes I don't fell like playing poker but I would do something to make money in the long run.I have a student all ready and I think it will be great after the end of the deal.

I also try to learn German on an app called duolinguo(saw it on a post of Schnitzelfisch) and I am at level 6.

I don't know how often I will update the blog but I will post when something important happens.

cya
  • 20 replies
    • ozziwar
      ozziwar
      Bronze
      GL sir!
    • alxpoker91
      alxpoker91
      Gold
      Originally posted by ozziwar
      GL sir!
      thank you

as an update I am at level 7 in German and I really like that app :)

for poker I am not running so hot but the good part is that EV goes up nice..only small sample though...I want to put a bit of volume this week
    • legand73
      legand73
      Bronze
      Hey alxpoker91