Hey player from Slovenia here!

• Abeceda
      Abeceda
      Bronze
      Hey!
      I come from Slovenia. I havent played too much online poker however I would really like to learn to play it the way so I could make some money besides having some fun. I usually play Texas Holdem with my friends, I also played some facebook poker, etc. I watched some videos, mostly about preflopping however I know there is still a lot I need to learn. Any suggestions how to start learning to get better? Because I believe the expression people use for poker players like me is newbie? :) I would really like to get better. I saw you have coaching on your site and is this the right way to start? I played micro stake poker for money :) However I believe I am not that good at it since I keep slowly loosing heh.
  • 35 replies
    • Alan883
      Alan883
      Bronze
      Hey Alphabet :D ,

we are very glad to have you with us. I hope the weather was kind to you these days.

Maybe it is also an advantage that you haven't played much online poker yet. First of all it is great because you can sign to whatever site you want and get all the advantages of signing through PokerStrtegy.com. You can also of course try to start your online poker journey with some free money which is always great. Here are our free money poker offers.

When you will make your first strategy point you will become bronze. Here you can find some more info about our status and points system. With your bronze status and up you will unlock new learning material. But as a bronze member you will get all you need to start with. I suggest you to start playing at the lowest stakes. So if you want to play NL you can start with NL2 and then if things go in the right direction you can move to NL5 and so on.