A belated hello

• smellybawws
      smellybawws
      Bronze
      Hi guys I'm steff and I am 20 years old from scotland uk :) i signed up here a few months back but never really got a chance to get involved in the community but with more time on my hands now is a good time :D so I have been playing poker casually for around 2 years now my usual games are small stake Mtts and 45 man SnG's I currently don't run in profit due to me not having the cash to make a good starting Br so when i deposit around $20 I can reach $50+ but then when i go through a downswing that Br goes too but just gotta ride it out :P it helps now that after a recent staking agreement that i found i perform well in the long run in 0.50 45mans so when I restart my Br next time this will be my only game and hopefully can build from there and get more experience as i go :) well I think I have said enough of life lol........ so come and say hello :f_love: :f_love: :f_love:
  • 7 replies
    • Lazza61
      Lazza61
      Headadmin
      Headadmin
      Hey Steff,

Hello. :)

It's so nice to see another fellow 45 manner. It appeared a lot of people were moving to 180s, but in recent weeks it has somewhat revived with people looking to start study groups.

Do you really want to study 45 mans ? is a good one to check out if you are looking for study partners.

I find the .50c and $1.50s harder than the .25c and $1s (I think they are more swingy due to being turbos).

If you have any questions at all then fire away.

Happy Grinding

Laz
    • UPAY4DINNER
      UPAY4DINNER
      Bronze
      Welcome to the community smellybawws!

Hope you are finding your way around OK?

Best wishes,
      Gary
    • smellybawws
      smellybawws
      Bronze
      Originally posted by Lazza61
      Hey Steff,

It's so nice to see another fellow 45 manner. It appeared a lot of people were moving to 180s, but in recent weeks it has somewhat revived with people looking to start study groups.