Have I commited a cardinal sin??

• xxbchxx
      xxbchxx
      Bronze
      I have been playing poker now for only about 3 years!
      I have won some cash but mostly lost cash...
      I stumbled across pokerstrategy trying to improve my game, and I believe it has. The strategy I've learnt has taken my initial deposit of £15 to just over £250 (playing through $1 to $5 SnG's).
      Now I've withdrawn my winnings to spend on my birthday party next week...lol

The burning question on my mind is, Is this very poor bankroll management or a good reward for my hard work?

What are your thought's?
  • 12 replies
    • Chiller3k
      Chiller3k
      Bronze
      It depends on your priorities.
      If you want to continue on your actual limit... well of course it's a bad idea since you don't have the roll to play there anymore.
      If you say poker is just a hobby and you don't care if you have to start from scratch again, well you could call it a good decision. But you have to consider that higher limits most likely mean more money ;) So if you always withdraw while still on the small stacks and restart again you will never accomplish any real big winnings or at least it will take much longer to accumulate them.

Best regards,
      Chiller3k
    • stantos
      stantos
      Bronze
      I'm a fan of leaving my BR separate. I don't see it as money (but play like it is)

If I am poor then I get by and dream about the higher limits that my BR will eventually allow me to get to.
    • heartburn13
      heartburn13
      Bronze
      you can always replace 250, but this birthday and this party will not come around again, life is for living and not on what might be. enjoy yourself and happy birthday.
    • xxbchxx
      xxbchxx
      Bronze
      Thanks for your thoughts quite varying I see.
      I feel that I can achieve the sort of BR again and enjoying my birthday a little more can only be a good thing I guess.