hello

• metalmonkey80
      metalmonkey80
      Hi all,
      I am relatively new to poker. After many years swearing never to gamble here I am, finally.
      Starting with PKR. had lots off fun working out the basics of the game with little knowledge other than high pair can make your day, and how much fun it is to stare out someone across the table.
      I stumbled across this site looking for the best sign up deal for pokerstars.
      Although i have been really busy with Self employment I have stared to browse over the wealth of knowledge this site provides.
      With a little digging you can find so much out.
      Really enjoyed playing the freerolls, something about money for nothing and your chips for free. Also I have found I do well in most tournaments reaching the prizes. But this is a time consuming effort for the reward and level i am at.

I have started to look into the idea of rake back and started playing multi table NL micro ABC.
      each day I am going to put in up to 8 hours and work up to managing 4 tables.
      So I am now off to star the beginners course now that I have time to do this.

Also came 259th place in the $80000 all in shoot out! Money for nothing! lol
  • 5 replies
    • Lazza61
      Lazza61
      Headadmin
      Headadmin
      Hey metalmonkey80,

Welcome to PokerStrategy.com :)

Well if you get good enough, it's not really gambling. It just becomes a matter of steady accumulation. Just play mathematically and you'll do alright.

I started my 'career' as a freeroller and you're right, money for nothing is awesome.

Looking forward to hearing of more nice wins.

Laz
    • metalmonkey80
      metalmonkey80
      Hi Lazza61,

Many thanks for your welcome.

I have heard many good financial advisers say something along those lines. Good point though.

looking forward to posting some results in the forums. Just made my first homework post in the NL locker room.