metalmonkey80

• metalmonkey80
      metalmonkey80
      Hi fellow students and lecturers.

I started playing poker for the first time about 6 months ago. Mainly on PKR to start with then was recommended to use Poker Stars which was a bit of a shock for a beginner.
      I found myself playing the free rolls and bonus tickets along with FPP to get use to the speed and amount of different games. Over all I have fared well reaching the prizes in quite a few games.

I never looked at the idea of poker being a wadge earner and thus the reason for now clearing time to sit down and learn.

So far I have stared by playing muti table NL micro. following the chart and done alright. today I left $8 down. but other days I have broken even or been around $2-4 up.

HOME WORK QUESTIONS
      ==================

Question 1: What is your motivation for playing poker?

To be able to make money from home. I enjoy the game, even if I loose. Tied of being stressed out working for pennies and following everyone else.

But Mainly I feel that to play poker at a higher level will be my main goal and reason for taking such with a serious approach.

Question 2: What are your weaknesses when playing poker?

Of late I have found that I played poker for the fun of it. But even then I felt that the same problems that held me back then are still with me today. Maybe a bad habit or two as well. For me when I have been playing tournaments I have found myself to be loose at the start of the games, this tactic has work on most occasions and got me into a good position with stack early on. but then after I become very tight and find my self unwilling to part with my chips on high calls. This is where I reach my limit in the game so far. I have made a few final table and best came second, introducing me to my first experience of head up.