A new player's Micro SnG Journey!

• raprockx
      raprockx
      Bronze
      Introduction
      Hello, my name is Kristaps, I'm 19(Turning 20 in 2 weeks) and I'm from Latvia.
      Right now I am taking a year in between High School which I graduated and University because I was quite in a slump so I decided to figure myself out and sort all of my thoughts, and now I'm stoked to start Uni in September, but until then, I'll work on Poker and a few other things which I will discuss further in to the blog.
      I first started playing Poker and got introduced to it by a bunch of friends in 8th grade, of course it wasn't anything serious, but hey, winning some extra lunch money was nice :D , losing? Not as much :) . I stopped playing in 10th grade and almost three years later here I am, studying articles on PokerStrategy and playing online on PokerStars! I started playing on a more or less day to day basis around 2 weeks ago, even though I'm still playing only 2-3hours daily I feel like I am slowly progressing as a player and developing a better mindset towards the game and while in session. Do I expect to play more and perhaps, make a career out of it? Yes, I expect to play more in due time, but I'd rather not discuss the career question, because I feel like dreams are a mental lubricant which is unnecessary and weakens the mindset of a person, sure, everyone has dreams, but dreams aren't goals, you can keep dreaming forever, but it takes a strong personality to strive and achieve your goals, so what I will do is set short-term goals that are doable with my current skill level which will also be written below, also applies to RL goals.

What do I play?

As stated in the Subject, I am playing Micro SnG's($1.50 9-man standard) on PokerStars under the tag "raprockl0l"
      I also have to add that I play Freerolls from time to time.
      I chose SnG's because I feel like they're easier for a new player as opposed to NL cashgames.