This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept such cookies. For more details and to change your settings, see our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Close

A new player's Micro SnG Journey!

• raprockx
      raprockx
      Bronze
      Introduction
      Hello, my name is Kristaps, I'm 19(Turning 20 in 2 weeks) and I'm from Latvia.
      Right now I am taking a year in between High School which I graduated and University because I was quite in a slump so I decided to figure myself out and sort all of my thoughts, and now I'm stoked to start Uni in September, but until then, I'll work on Poker and a few other things which I will discuss further in to the blog.
      I first started playing Poker and got introduced to it by a bunch of friends in 8th grade, of course it wasn't anything serious, but hey, winning some extra lunch money was nice :D , losing? Not as much :) . I stopped playing in 10th grade and almost three years later here I am, studying articles on PokerStrategy and playing online on PokerStars! I started playing on a more or less day to day basis around 2 weeks ago, even though I'm still playing only 2-3hours daily I feel like I am slowly progressing as a player and developing a better mindset towards the game and while in session. Do I expect to play more and perhaps, make a career out of it? Yes, I expect to play more in due time, but I'd rather not discuss the career question, because I feel like dreams are a mental lubricant which is unnecessary and weakens the mindset of a person, sure, everyone has dreams, but dreams aren't goals, you can keep dreaming forever, but it takes a strong personality to strive and achieve your goals, so what I will do is set short-term goals that are doable with my current skill level which will also be written below, also applies to RL goals.

What do I play?