This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept such cookies. For more details and to change your settings, see our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Close

Double my money in a week

• xyzgra
      xyzgra
      Bronze
      So, I am a beginner, but I think it is good to set goals. I have been experimenting and I found that sit n go works best for me. So, I am going to play the $1.50 NL FiftyFifty sitngo on pokerstars until I double my money. Currently, I am at $23.33. My goal is $47.

• 13 replies
    • xyzgra
      xyzgra
      Bronze
      Let me set some limits for myself. If my stack falls below $15, I go and play 360 man $0.50 tourney. If it falls below $10, I play the $0.10 tourney. And if it falls below $2, I play the $0.02 tourney.
    • Lazza61
      Lazza61
      Headadmin
      Headadmin
      Hey xyzgra,

Nice idea for a challenge. It would be nice if we could double our BR every week.

Maybe you could check out Acespeci's blog The Making of a Pro ..$2.50 180mans Turbo.

He has been playing some of the .50c 360 mans and he's also a West Indian (Jamaica), so you might have things in common. I know he has been trying to find fellow West Indians on site.

Regards

Laz
    • xyzgra
      xyzgra
      Bronze
      Originally posted by Lazza61
      Hey xyzgra,

Nice idea for a challenge. It would be nice if we could double our BR every week.

Maybe you could check out Acespeci's blog The Making of a Pro ..$2.50 180mans Turbo.

He has been playing some of the .50c 360 mans and he's also a West Indian (Jamaica), so you might have things in common. I know he has been trying to find fellow West Indians on site.

Regards

Laz
      Cool... I will give him a shout. I believe I will be posting here often
    • xyzgra
      xyzgra
      Bronze

I placed 11th in the 990 man 0.02 NL. I'm using it for practice
    • xyzgra
      xyzgra
      Bronze