finally taking it seriously.

• lennert9
      lennert9
      Bronze
      Hi

I'll start off with a quick bio: I'm a 20yr old college student (bio-engineering sciences) who took up an interest in poker about two years ago.
      I mainly screwed around, and every time I got a bit of money scraped together by offers, or freerolls, I would start to play pretty wel, but in the end would lose all of it due to not sticking to BRM and/or starting to play different things (PLO, 7stud, etc...)

When I got my 50$ from PS I wanted to take it seriously, and decided that I would play FL FR this worked out for a little while, untill I found myself deviating again, playing MTT's, sng's and stakes up untill 0.1-0.2 this all finished me with about 40$ left (I didn't exactly lose 10$ yet, it was partly caused because titan has my money stored as €'s which have taken quite a beating with regard to the dollar.

This was last week, after that, It finally started to sink in that this has always been my problem, and no matter how well I might play, it would always remain my problem. I finally sat down and decided to play 0.02-0.04 untill I have 50$ again, then hit the 0.05-0.1 tables untill I have 60$ (if this occurs before I have 10000 hands at 0.05-0.01 I'll keep playing there untill I have 10000 or 65$ whatever comes first) and then move to 0.1-0.2

In this blog, I'll be setting weekly goals for myself, and every week I'll evaluate them, and set new ones. Perhaps I'll post some news, or extraordinary events during the weeks ass wel, I'm not entirely certain yet

anyway, here come the goals for week 1:

1 play 2000 hands

2 play only 0.02-0.04 limit (unless I hit 50$)

3 don't play drunk (I have a habit of coming home drunk at 3 o clock at night and starting to play poker, sometimes it works out, sometimes it doesn't, but in the long run, it can't be good)

4 read all psychology articles available to basic and bronze players(as this seems to be my major problem for now)