[NL2-NL10] NL100 98o f/ BB Free play

    • kukkiwonBG
      kukkiwonBG
      Bronze
      Joined: 27.07.2008 Posts: 4,494
      PokerStars No-Limit Hold'em, $1.00 BB (7 handed) - Poker-Stars Converter Tool from FlopTurnRiver.com

      SB ($99)
      Hero (BB) ($17.10)
      UTG ($326.70)
      MP1 ($111.95)
      MP2 ($86.05)
      CO ($58.45)
      Button ($108.35)

      Preflop: Hero is BB with 9, 8
      5 folds, SB calls $0.50, Hero checks

      Flop: ($2) 7, 6, 7 (2 players)
      SB bets $1, Hero raises to $4, SB raises to $7, Hero calls $3

      Turn: ($16) K (2 players)
      SB bets $7, Hero folds

      Total pot: $16 | Rake: $0.75

      Results in white below:
      SB didn't show
      Outcome: SB won $15.25


      I thing I made mistakes on every street
      Preflop raise his week limp from SB
      on the flop maybe to call the small bet or fold to the min RR from him
  • 5 replies
    • drachdudek
      drachdudek
      Bronze
      Joined: 06.11.2007 Posts: 656
      fold flop, you are behind in general
    • IngolPoker
      IngolPoker
      Black
      Joined: 05.09.2006 Posts: 10,467
      Originally posted by drachdudek
      fold flop, you are behind in general
      what? ;)

      an OESD with 2 OCs is not bad against a guy how completes the sb and mindonks the flop

      you could call the flop because you want to avoid getting reraised...
      as played you HAVE to call his minireraise because you get the odds!!

      fold turn is good, you dont have the odds here
    • kukkiwonBG
      kukkiwonBG
      Bronze
      Joined: 27.07.2008 Posts: 4,494
      yes, IngolPoker you are right. That is why you are the judge :D
      My RR was bad. After I don't punish that guy for the limping call the flop will be better.
    • drachdudek
      drachdudek
      Bronze
      Joined: 06.11.2007 Posts: 656
      Originally posted by IngolPoker
      Originally posted by drachdudek
      fold flop, you are behind in general
      what? ;)

      an OESD with 2 OCs is not bad against a guy how completes the sb and mindonks the flop

      you could call the flop because you want to avoid getting reraised...
      as played you HAVE to call his minireraise because you get the odds!!

      fold turn is good, you dont have the odds here
      yep ;) , sorry, after some thinking, i would also call, but after his bigger raise on the turn i would fold...
    • davidangel
      davidangel
      Bronze
      Joined: 03.09.2008 Posts: 456
      Originally posted by drachdudek
      yep ;) , sorry, after some thinking, i would also call, but after his bigger raise on the turn i would fold...
      What bigger raise? On the flop he bet 1/2 pot, on the turn slightly under 1/2 pot. I think if you call flop, you might be able to call another 1/2 pot size bet if the turn blanks. Only re-raise flop if you have a monster draw!