adjusting SHC

• kennyxx
      kennyxx
      Bronze
      Hi all,

I just want to ask the others about adjusting SHC in situations like following one:

I'm sitting at loose table for 30 mins. Allmost every hand there are 4 or more limpers. I'm in early position and have hand like A4s or K9s. One limper before. According to charts I should fold but I think I can call in theese situations because I'm expecting limpers after me. Of course I will not play like this when I'm new to limit but I'm playing .1/.2FR with more than 12k hands. I'm playing theese situations for about week and found them EV+ on theese loose tables.

What do You think about it?

Following sample hand (no flushdraw will be check/fold of course):

0,10/0,20 Fixed-Limit Hold'em (9 handed)
      Hand recorder used for this poker hand: Texas Grabem 1.9 by www.pokerstrategy.com.

Preflop: Hero is MP1 with 9:diamond: , K:diamond:
      UTG+1 calls, UTG+2 folds, Hero calls, MP2 calls, MP3 calls, CO folds, BU calls, SB calls, BB checks.

Flop: (7,00 SB) 5:heart: , 3:diamond: , 8:diamond: (7 players)
      SB checks, BB checks, UTG+1 checks, Hero bets, MP2 calls, MP3 folds, BU calls, SB calls, BB folds, UTG+1 calls.

Turn: (6,00 BB) 6:spade: (5 players)
      SB checks, UTG+1 checks, Hero checks, MP2 checks, BU bets, SB calls, UTG+1 calls, Hero calls, MP2 calls.

River: (11,00 BB) A:diamond: (5 players)
      SB checks, UTG+1 bets, Hero raises, MP2 calls, BU calls, 2 folds.

Final Pot: 18,00 BB

Results follow (highlight to see):
      MP2 shows [ Qd, Td ] a flush, Ace high
      Hero shows [ 9d, Kd ] a flush, Ace high with King kicker
      BU shows [ 5d, 4d ] a flush, Ace high
      Hero wins $3.42 USD with a flush, Ace high with King kicker.

Realy interesting result here...

BTW: I bet flop because I had two overcards and 7 players on turn is too much...
  • 8 replies
    • tomzyb
      tomzyb
      Bronze