Question about pokerstars and talking to friends

• DecMate
      DecMate
      Bronze
      So i have a friend who i sometimes talk to through pokerstars when he's not on skype, and basically he's scared that we might get banned for being friends talking through the site, and also the fact i've said to him "come on skype" through pokerstars before.

Is this violating any of their terms and conditions? Should i not be saying that? Or is this fine?

Thanks alot
  • 11 replies
    • DecMate
      DecMate
      Bronze
      by the way, it's through Zoom poker cash games where we talk.
    • FFRRAANNKKIIEE
      FFRRAANNKKIIEE
      Silver
      Hi Decmate,

Moved to pokerstars forum,

I have zero experience in situations like this one, so you might wait for someone else to reply. My personal opinion is as far as you don't speak about something which influences play decisions in some hands you should be fine, but again, take it with reserve please and wait for more specific reply please.

Cheers,
      Fran
    • Harrier88
      Harrier88
      Bronze
      That shouldn't be a problem, as long as you're chatting in English, don't talk about your cards etc. (which could qualify as collusion in some situations), share personal details or flood the chat to the point that it becomes completely drown out by your conversation and normal chatting becomes difficult.

Are you both playing or is one of you an observer?
    • Skodljivec
      Skodljivec
      Bronze
      Hi,

while i have no experience with that, it's better to avoid showing you know someone you play against; especially knowing him good enough to say to him come to skype.