The New Me

• wtrtwbnf
      wtrtwbnf
      Bronze
      So when i was 16 i started playing home games round friends houses with relative success, these home games paid for my nights out and so on and so forth. A close friend of mine at the time and i decided that we would make a deposit online when we were 18 and try to go pro (lol). While my friend was on a heater and i was running how i should've been (losing), i felt really bad at the game, but continued, studied, immersed myself in poker for months... Still losing. This went on from June 2013 to... well the past week or so. These months were quite fun because i enjoyed playing, but i didn't want to be a recreational player, i didn't even want to play just as a hobby, i wanted to go pro, to be able to sustain my life on poker was my dream, i wasn't unrealistic, i didn't think i was going to be a millionaire, i just wanted to be able to live off the game.

On the 29th of January, everything started to go wrong in my life, my parents started being unkind, my girlfriend broke up with me, my friend attempted suicide, i had no job, no form of income and to top it all off poker was going worse than ever before (probably because of all the stuff that was going on, but i was still a losing player anyway). After getting incredibly depressed i went to the doctors and got on meds, these meds made me feel worse that i felt before. So i stopped taking them and decided i was going to get through this on my own, treated my life like a film (this really helped). Started working out a lot, started truely trying hard at poker, ate healthier, stopped worrying so much about girls, cleared things up with my parents and as i was taught in poker, i wasn't results oriented, i stuck at all the above things for about a month.

[[[The only website i play on is Pokerstars]]]