Poker is just one long session

• lptjuggernaut
      Hey guys!

I will be doing a proper "intro blog post" tomorrow but I just wanted to get started here. I have been a member for a couple years, and was a long time lurker before that, and I have been kicking around the idea of starting a blog here for a while. So here I am.

I am starting over online, currently on Stars, and playing zoom 2nl to 10nl. I will be playing with a fairly nitty BRM from 10nl up (meaning I will not take a shot at 25 nl, with less than 40 BI's.

I will provide some more details in my next post, but the 30 sec version is I have been playing online since 2005, have cashed out some over the years, but I am a losing player online up to this point. I have played a TONNE, probably 3,000,000 hands, over half of which has been FLHE, up to 2/4. My favorite game is PLO, but I just love poker. My friends tell me I am a better SNG player than cash, but I seem to prefer cash, or at the very least I gravitate towards it. Live I play in a once a month league I help run, and we are in the 9th season. We play 10 he games, a plo game, then the league finals. When we play cash, we play drunken dealers choice.

My biggest leaks have definitely been mental game/tilt issues, and BRM online. When I am playing with halfway sensible brm, I do great. But when I go off, I go off big, and will chase losses at higher stakes to try and make it back, and end up blowing in a few hours what it has taken me weeks or months to build. So starting over, I am looking to really rebuild my game from the bottom up. Forgetting what I think i know, taking my ego out of the game, and relearning how to win.

Glad to be here, and looking forward to becoming a part of this great community.
  • 5 replies
    • Lazza61
      Hey lptjuggernaut,

Welcome to the blogs. :)

A blog also helps your discipline. There's nothing worse than posting something like "I'm never going to do that again" and then having to post that you did.