How random do you think random can be?

• xxbchxx
      xxbchxx
      Bronze
      I recently played live and was dealt AA six times in 1 night (5 hours) I also had AK 5 times and lots of Aq, Aj. I've not had a run like that online and I've been playing online for 6 years.
      I know I was pretty lucky that night but does anyone have an opinion as to weather online is more random that real life?
      Oh and yes I did win that night (1st place £1050) but I only got payed on X3 of my AA.

Whats the best run of cards you've had......
  • 15 replies
    • opal99
      opal99
      Black
      lol
      i got QQ 3 times within 1 minute and still believe it's random:

and lost with all of them btw :P
    • Velak
      Velak
      Bronze
      I got AA 3 hands in a row on the same table once. Would have to hunt it out of my PT database, to prove it, but, it happened.

I think that's my biggest "AA" streak.
    • Kruppe
      Kruppe
      Black
      I think random things aren't random. yeah. that really makes sense.
    • EagleStar88
      EagleStar88
      Bronze
      I've had fa for vast periods of time & I don't mean five ace ;)

Just thought I'd throw that random comment in.

Did actually read once where some bloke was betting on roulette and staked everything on black after a run of 14 consecutive reds. He thought that the law of probability was that it had to now be black.

Quack quack oops, probability always 50/50 (just under due to the zero), irrespective of previous results.
    • opal99
      opal99
      Black
      Originally posted by EagleStar88

Did actually read once where some bloke was betting on roulette and staked everything on black after a run of 14 consecutive reds. He thought that the law of probability was that it had to now be black.

Quack quack oops, probability always 50/50 (just under due to the zero), irrespective of previous results.