The World is Yours (mine)

• WillyD
      WillyD
      Bronze
      Hi everyone,

I will be starting a blog at pokerstrategy to motivate me since I haven't ever taken time to study the game on my own, give myself goals and keep track of my results.

ABOUT ME

I'm a 20 years old Canadian currently studying economics at university.

I've been playing poker for about 2 years at very slow sample and got me to NL100 HU cash.

I took 2 5BI shots this month at NL100 this month and they both ended up pretty quickly, now my roll is OK to try another 5BI shot... hope to run better this time and I will do everything I can to make it work.

I never took anything seriously in my life and it's now time to take that poor and lazy mindset away form my brain and take things (poker at least) seriously. Enough of being the guy that never does anything but always gets results a bit better than average... Now is time to be the best.

GOALS AND MOTIVATION

1- Play 30h/week

2- Do 2 video session reviews/week (will have to fix my laptop's video problem first)

3- Move up to NL200 in 2 months

4- Meet other online grinders (never seen any decent ones in Montreal)

5- Find myself a coach

*** If anyone has some advises for me to keep me motivated, I'll take them happily.
  • 58 replies
    • FFRRAANNKKIIEE
      FFRRAANNKKIIEE
      Silver
      Hi WillyD,

In for the journey,

It could be one more epic hu cash blog,

Best of luck and crush through stakes,

Fran
    • WillyD
      WillyD
      Bronze
      Decided to post results each weak on Sundays not to be too influenced by short term variance.

Shot at NL100 started OK... up a bit there and down a bit on NL50 which still makes a decent profit.

Hours are getting in and rakeback looks pretty juicy too
    • WillyD
      WillyD
      Bronze
      Good day today... won a couple of BI's both on NL50 and NL100 which puts me around 500 in the green and still under EV for the show.