Happy with poker

• IhasLuck
      IhasLuck
      Bronze
      Hello, I'm Paul and I've played poker for almost 5 years now. I'm 21 years old, currently at my 3rd year bachelor of applied mathematics, working part time as microsoft NAV developer.

Little bit of an introduction before I get to my point.

Ever since I was young, I looked for ways to make money on internet, quick ways that didn't require much work. And then I found online poker. The first year I was building my bankroll on sngs from next to nothing and learning the basics, at the end of the year I turned 18 bought a pc from my poker winnings and started the bigger grind.

Things were going good, two months later I went on a week holiday trip with a friend paid by poker. Bought all kind of stuff from poker. From being a teen who relies on parents and has none of his own money I've turned to someone who had more than he needed.

2nd year I started playing fulltilt and clearing bonus, I grinded a lot but didnt study anything and the result of that was that it was all breakeven. I kept thinking it was variance and things will go better but they didnt, slowly I lost hope. It was during that year that poker stopped being fun to me.

The latter 3 years included black friday, which made things worse. I started Uni, got a gf and the last year I've started living on my own, so I found a job. I wasn't playing poker seriously only occasionally I'd start some grind until I get a downer and stop soon after.

Recently I got into Tim64 school and played 7$ 6max. Unfortunately due to studies and work, I don't really want to come home and play poker at the evening since I view it as monotonous work. Needless to say the deal didn't go far, I did ok on the sngs (~10% roi over 500games) but volume was the problem.

The problem is I never had to work hard. I've had everything handed to me.