Easter Grind. Time to work on my life again.

• Damlqv
      Damlqv
      Bronze
      Hey guys. Im 25 and from Denmark. Living in Copenhagen and studying business and math at bachelor level. The plan is to graduate next year so lets hope that works out.

I've played poker more serious since 2010, started out with FLHE and played up to 1/2. Last year I started playing NL and worked my way up to NL50 and took a few shots at NL100. Due to reasons explained bellow I was in a very destructive mindset in January and blew my BR and Im now down to $230 or so.
      Plan is to play NL10 and work my way back to NL25 asap and maybe get a private coaching when BR allows to pay for it.

On dec 19th 2012 my girlfriend and her family was in a car accident, she and her sister past away but their dad survived. I've had a really hard time since that happened, didnt study at all last year and haven't been attending this semester as I should.
      It's going to be hard but I need to improve my life. So far it's been more about making it to the next day without doing something stupid.

Goals for April.
      - Play >100k hands
      - Study for uni 3h a day monday - friday
  • 36 replies
    • clawindsouza
      clawindsouza
      Bronze
      Really sorry to hear about it. Great to hear that you're recovering and getting back to working on life.

Good luck on your goal. :)
      Bronze
      Originally posted by Damlqv
      Hey guys. Im 25 and from Denmark. Living in Copenhagen and studying business and math at bachelor level. The plan is to graduate next year so lets hope that works out.

I've played poker more serious since 2010, started out with FLHE and played up to 1/2. Last year I started playing NL and worked my way up to NL50 and took a few shots at NL100. Due to reasons explained bellow I was in a very destructive mindset in January and blew my BR and Im now down to $230 or so.