We live and we learn, we crash and we burn [Blog]

• Lurjus
      Lurjus
      Gold
      Hi all!

I haven't had an active blog for a while, and when I was reading my old finnish one yesterday, I decided it is time for me to start a new one. This time here and in english.

I am 27 (turning into 28 on 24th) and I'm living in Oulu, Finland atm. I will graduate within two months from my school and will move to another town, but that's another story.

Poker is a fun hobby for me. A hobby that pays my other hobbys. Fishing mainly.

I have played poker for some time - seven or eight years - and have tried almost every variant there is. Mostly I have been playing No Limit Holdem cash games and some tournaments, but I have had some minor succes in PLO too.

A couple of days ago I started playing NL2 games and decided that I will move to NL5 once I have won 50 buy ins in NL2. I just finished a session where I reached that goal.

After 8. april

I usually play games up to NL50, although it had been a while since I last time played games that big. The reason why I wanted to play the smallest games is that a friend of mine asked me if I could teach him so he would get started in poker. I haven't played NL2 for a long time so I wanted to get a feeling about the players my friend will encounter. I must admit, I haven't had so much fun playing poker for some time!
      Another reason is the upcoming SCOOP, which will bring the reload bonus to PokerStars. So I have withdrawn most of my roll from the site to be able to deposite back once the bonus is available.

I hope you will enjoy my blog. I will try to be active and give you some updates when ever I have time or when there is something to share with you guys!

Good luck at the tables! :f_thumbsup:

- Lurjus
  • 48 replies
    • gadget51
      gadget51
      Bronze
      Hey there Lurjus and welcome to blogs in the English community!