Participate in a study about online poker and betting!

• HrzmiesRNMD
      HrzmiesRNMD
      Bronze
      Greetings!

I’m a postdoctoral researcher working at Newcastle University (UK), and I study decision making in poker. My collaborators and I have previously published a number of articles on the topic of “tilting” in poker. My PhD thesis on this topic can be found at: https://helda.helsinki.fi/handle/10138/41569

Currently, we’re studying betting behaviour in online poker. We’ve prepared and online survey and we’re hoping to get as many poker players as possible to fill it. Filling the survey takes 20-25 minutes. A prize of 4 x $50 Amazon.com gift-certificates will be drawn between participants.

The survey can be found at:

http://homepages.cs.ncl.ac.uk/jussi.palomaki/

I’m more than happy to answer any questions!

Sincerely,
      Jussi Palomäki

p.s. This post has been approved by the forum admin.
  • 36 replies
    • MikkoMi
      MikkoMi
      Bronze
      Hi Hrzmies,

Thanks for inviting us to participate.

Good luck!

B.R.
      Mikko
    • FFRRAANNKKIIEE
      FFRRAANNKKIIEE
      Silver
      Hi Jussi,

Very interesting research,
      I'll participate in the survey later today or tomorrow for sure,

Don't have time atm unfortunately,

Kind regards,
      Fran
    • HrzmiesRNMD
      HrzmiesRNMD
      Bronze
      Thank you very much for your interest and help! :)

-Jussi
    • tonypmm
      tonypmm
      Silver
      1) Can we have the prizes shipped into Pokerstars accounts instead of Amazon please?

2) In terms of the variance and the bankroll recommended for medium safety, NL200 ~ PLO100 ~ SNG100 ~ MTT50 (all suitable for a $10K bankroll).

Thanks for the funny and interesting survey (I've completed it)!
    • HrzmiesRNMD
      HrzmiesRNMD
      Bronze
      Originally posted by tonypmm
      1) Can we have the prizes shipped into Pokerstars accounts instead of Amazon please?