Climbing the limits

• lorenzoa
      lorenzoa
      Bronze
      The goal of this blog is twofold , the main goal : as stated in the title I want to climb the limits.

I will probably opt for some kind of zoom/speed variant since I have very little spare time ( full-time job combined with studying and regular exercising )

Any good opinion on the difference between regular and speed , regarding levels of players, achievable win rate , volume , etc is very much appreciated.

I started playing probably around 5-6 years ago, with mixed results. Periods of very focussed and good play alternated with full on retard spew tilt evenings. Breaks in between, rinse and repeat. :)

I should really find some more time to work on my game and learn to control the mental aspect of the game. Any good sources , books , vids, ... besides ps.com?

Now we're getting to the second goal of this blog. I'm not a native English speaker, my mother-language is Dutch. I do have a decent passive knowledge of both English and French. By writing this blog I would like to further improve my English. So if you spot any bad grammar, spelling errors, bad sentences do let me know.

That's it for now.
  • 9 replies
    • Harrier88
      Harrier88
      Bronze
      Hi lorenzao,

If you're looking for a book on the correct poker mindset, I can definitely recommend The Mental Game of Poker by Jared Tendler. It is the most extensive source on this topic I have heard of, and it contains some great advice.

Oh, and if you hadn't pointed out that you're not a native speaker of English, I wouldn't even have noticed. :f_thumbsup:
    • Lazza61
      Lazza61
      Headadmin
      Headadmin
      Hey lorenzoa,

Welcome to the blogs. :)

It seems Harrier88 is a mind reader because that's exactly what I was going to say. :f_biggrin:

"The Mental Game of Poker" has not only been a great help for my poker, it has also improved my real life mindset.