Insert humorous/profound title here.

• Tyuchevv
      Tyuchevv
      Bronze
      My blog.

Hey all, as this both my first post on pokerstrategy.com and also my first ever blog i hope you will forgive me if it is slightly disjointed.

My name is James and i am a university student in England. I have been interested in poker for a long time and have over the years played alot with friends, and a small amount of $0.01/0.02 cash games and microstakes SnG online.
      Previously i have deposited £10 on both pkr and partypoker...
      Needless to say, without any knowledge of how to really play poker i lost both sums in fairly short order.

I really enjoy playing poker, but as a student i dont exactly have alot of money to be losing online! Therefore when i discovered this website it seemed perfect for me.

I have created this blog to document my progress in the world of poker, but also intend to use it to help me motivate myself in other area of my life.

I have started to read the Basic level BSS and NL-full ring strategy articles. After just looking at the starting hand chart i can already see some gaping holes in my poker knowledge!

I have set up an account on poker 770, and claimed the free $10, which will hopefully arrive soon. Although before i start playing, i think i will read the basic articles in the strategy section.

As a way to quantify my progress, here are a few goals i have come up with;

Work on life goals from 09:00 until 18:00, and on Poker goals from 19:00 until 23:00

Life Goals along the way;

Finish University with a 2:1

Achieve a grade of 78% in my third year

Take my exam on Friday, while studying for at least 6 hours a day until then.

Go out Friday to celebrate

Achieve a body weight of 85kg - A loss of 15 kg

Eat only food that i have cooked, no ready-made food.

Over-aching goal; Achieve a salary of £1000 gross a month from poker

Poker Goals along the way;

Achieve Gold status on pokerstrategy.com