Hey everyone

• aahitman
      aahitman
      Bronze
      Just passed the quiz, and been reading a lot of PokerStrategy articles.

I'm actually a newbie in Poker, since I've only played since September, and actually felt in love with this game, and since then it's my life... I've played for play money for about five hours a day, and actually invested a little (20$) on SNG... didn't work out as well as I hoped lol. Number one factor of loosing was not the bad play or whatever but bankroll management, starting going t 1$ buy-in, and on Tilt went to 5$ buy-in, lost three, and there goes my bankroll. So since then I've been studying poker, reading a lot of foruns and videos and even books, just finished Harrington on Hold'em (the three volumes)... AndI guess it help me a lot.

As a newbie I have a few key questions:

1 - How can we know wich game suits you? No-limit, Fixed Limit, Cap Limit, etc.

2 - How can we know wich game suits you? Cash games, Tournaments?

Well, which you all good luck in your poker carrers, as well as mine too :) and love the game, and will be here at the foruns for quite a while.

Bye
  • 4 replies
    • slikec
      slikec
      Global
      Welcome;)

Well i personally play now 9 months and still don't know which game suits to me. I play everything a bit.

Common suggestion here is that best for new players is to start with SSS(short stack strategy) to learn good TAG(tight aggressive) play. If you play it by the book you should make money and than after you have some roll(lets say 200$) is time probably to experiment. If you don't try you don't know right ;) Ofcourse experiment low limits and read some stuff before you do it.

Than most players play where they made most of money or they think they can make most of money;)

Good luck and enjoy,

slikec
    • kennyxx
      kennyxx
      Bronze
      Welcome here,

I hope You read BRM articles already ;)