$10 deposit challenge

• Halfamp
      Halfamp
      Bronze
      Hi guys

Just signed up to take notes on a challenge I have set myself and to see what you all think of it. It's pretty ridiculous really but I have good reason for giving it a go.
      The plan is to deposit $10 (as I have withdrawn everything else) and build a bankroll from there.
      I have been playing poker for near enough 10 years recreationally online mostly and have got to a point where I would consider myself a pretty good sit and go/ tourney player but have never been disciplined enough to build a bankroll, mostly because I have needed to withdraw cash here and there.

Having just paid for my wedding this year and a baby on the way I can't justify to the wife spending too much on poker. Especially without some hard evidence on how I do it.

So I want to keep a log starting from the absolute minimum deposit to prove whether I am a successful poker player or not, working from the most extreme of bankrolls.

With my initial deposit I will be playing micro stake sit and gos ranging from 45 to 360 entrants. I won't be touching the tournaments till I reach my first goal of $100.

Any thoughts would be appreciated and would particularly love it if anyone fancies giving it a go with me to see how far we could take it.
      I am under now illusions that this is going to be a real slow burner, but think its a great way to prove to yourself and perhaps others that when it comes to poker, you know what your doing.

Thanks for taking time out to read,
      Even if there is no interest from others I will post updates.
  • 16 replies
    • MihaiMoigradan
      MihaiMoigradan
      Bronze
      Hello Halfamp,

I personally love these low bankroll challenges. Definitely gonna follow your posts.

I'm also playing with a $7.78 bankroll and I'm trying to reach the 7$ SNG limit. Playing $0.25 45s SNGs until $20 when I'll start to add the $0.50 180s Turbo ones.

-How many SNGs do you play/day?