Trying to reach new heights on and off the table

• yYPianhaYy
      Hey fellow poker players,

I am 20 years old now and decided to get a bit more serious with poker over the next few months, so i decided to open up this blog.

I wanna track my progress in poker, as well as some of my life related things cause in my opinion it plays a really important role to become a strong player. Hopefully we can get some productive discussions going in the future.

First i got introduced to poker when i was about 14 by playing some small home-games with friends, since then i always was kind of fascinated by the game and the idea of being able to build up a bigger amount of money by having an edge over the other players.
      Unfortunately, i never took the step further and studied hard enough. when i turned 18 i started playing all types of holdem online regularly, which went quite well on partypoker in the micro-stakes.
      I decided to then go to canada for a year to take part in a work & travel programm during which i felt myself growing to a way stronger personality. As you can imagine i didn't really have all the time to put into playing poker.

So now is the time to tackle things at their feet and start getting those numbers growing!
  • 31 replies
    • yYPianhaYy
      My goal for the last few days of may and june is to get comfortable playing 1,5$ 9-man hypers and try out 1,5$ 18-man turbos on 2 tables again with focus on increasing my ROI through bubble- and short-handed-play.

Currently i have just under 100BI, but my plan is to get used to playing regular sessions and increasing to 4 tables before i move up a limit.

So here are my main goals for the next 2 weeks (they shouldn't be too hard to achieve since i need to work on a lot of stuff off the tables currently):

- play 350 1,5$ 9-man hypers until mid of june
      - picking some smaller MTTs with good structure on pokerstars and play them