Impossibly Horrible Bad Run

• TheTall2338
      TheTall2338
      Bronze
      This is my first post. I'm posting mainly to try to let out some steam and not break my laptop in half. Sorry in advance for the length.
      I've been playing real money poker for a couple of months now. I lost everything I deposited despite joining DeucesCracked and watching quite a bunch of videos and reading their forums on an almost daily basis. I thought making my game simpler and multitabling with a tight strategy would be profitable. I found the Short Stack Strategy here and decided to follow it. Putting SSS into play for a few days proved profitable. I managed to grow $20 to $50, then came today's session...

I decided to play Zoom tables today since SSS requires me to play only a small range of hands and the quick folding would get the playable hands faster. It did, but the hands were just never good enough. I lost shoves with multiple AK hands. What is killing me is how much I lost with QQ. I lost at least 5 different shoves with QQ to KK. Now what is the probability of that happening so many times in about half an hour or so. I lost my entire bankroll playing the strictest strategy I could find.

I feel like giving up. The bad beats are just killing me. I played with big stacks and lost. And now played with a strategy that had me folding hands I would raise and even reraise with and I'm still losing. I keep telling my self that I will soon make everything I lost and start making profits.
      I have lost about $250 for poker. It might seem like nothing to most reading this, but I'm a college student and the money I deposit is squeezed out of my allowance (which I have to work for).

Sorry if I wasted your time with this. I really needed to blurt this out.
  • 7 replies
    • Harrier88
      Harrier88
      Bronze
      Welcome to the forums, TheTall, and sorry about your bad run. We certainly all know what you're talking about. :f_frown: