10 years playing, zero tools used

• Halfamp
      Halfamp
      Bronze
      Hey guys and girls,

I'm pretty new on these forums and as yet have never used any kind if poker tools beside from my own spreadsheets on winnings, profit and bankroll etc.
      The main reason being that as a recreational player the micros don't really warrant spending the money.
      As I have started taking poker more seriously and set myself some goals, I would like to know what is out there for free or small fee, that are good tools to have.
      Sorry for the new thread but I'm a newb to these systems and could use some guidance.

Thanks
  • 4 replies
    • gadget51
      gadget51
      Bronze
      Hello Halfamp and welcome to the community here!

We have a page of tools here that you can download. Some are for free, some are subscription based and some you can buy outright.

Click here to go to the Poker Tools page.

Oh and remember some of them have free trials so you can try them out.

If you need further help, please, don't hesitate to ask.

Best regards,

Mal.
    • LynellHillaire
      LynellHillaire
      Basic
      What kind of poker tools you do you need? I am also newbie to poker and getting training from some tools or software like note caddy, ninja, leak buster, ace poker drills etc. You can also get those from online for free or small fee.
    • VorpalF2F
      VorpalF2F
      Super Moderator
      Super Moderator
      Originally posted by LynellHillaire
      What kind of poker tools you do you need? I am also newbie to poker and getting training from some tools or software like note caddy, ninja, leak buster, ace poker drills etc. You can also get those from online for free or small fee.
      Hi, LynellHillaire

Welcome to PokerStrategy.com !

At the very beginning, you don't need much.
      I found Excel very helpful when playing with odds & outs and break-even calculations, but those aren't necessary to play.

Equilab is superb for analysing equities.