Business Student's blog from novice to WSOP pro

• chrisjharrington
      Hi all,

I am a business student at Babson College and have been playing hold em on and off for around four years. I've just started studying the actual math , game theory, and strategy behind the game and have high hopes and aspirations to play in the WSOP.

I am currently 20 years old (21 in a week) and am a third year student in business school holding an Associates degree in Business Administration.

I've got a lot of experience in many different areas but i'll try to keep this geared towards poker.

I encourage anyone to add me via linkedin or add / follow me on facebook

[Edited by Lazza61]

So here it is. I am the president of the Babson Poker Club and will be on full fledged pursuit of creating seminars and events with notable poker pros on campus. As a club, we've already connected with WSOP pro Bernard Lee who is a Babson alum and he is going to be a part of some of our events on campus.

I hope to continue learning the game and strategy and become a notable player in WSOP as one of my many goals and aspirations in life / as a business student.

So i'll start this off by saying, I've dwindled down from $100 to 0 on Bovada by playing without any knowledge at all to get some skin in the game. I don't have significant amounts of money to play with, so I saw this as a $100 investment to learn the game of poker. I'm feeling pretty confident now and am continuing to learn the game and I will most likely be depositing another $100 into Bovada this week and plan on playing very low stakes and learning while building my bankroll.

I am just about finished reading Poker Math that Matters and Theory of Poker

So yeah, that's a bit about me.

Two nights ago (I had about $5 left in my account) i entered into a $2 buy in, $500 guaranteed and placed 16th out of 300 entrants. The win was $8.45.