My Blog - With PS Lifetime Graphs

• MrMardyBum
      MrMardyBum
      Bronze
      I also deleted this... I didn't like my tone... Not sure what I was smoking...

I'll just leave this instead of all that text.

• 20 replies
    • Lazza61
      Lazza61
      Headadmin
      Headadmin
      Hey Danny,

Where have you been? I haven't heard from you in ages. Anyway it's nice to see you back. :]

Hopefully your 14th blog will survive until December 2015 and you'll be telling us about all that lovely jubbly money you made.

Happy Fishing

Laz
    • MrMardyBum
      MrMardyBum
      Bronze
      So um, guess you could say I've been a tiny bit neglectful of this blog... But busy times and all that.

To be honest I started playing again and while I was okay, I lacked any great depth to my game, making silly errors like, pretty much knowing your opponent has you dominated on the river when he jams, but calling with TP anyway (Just in case :rolleyes: ). I did notice this pretty early though and so went to one-tabling NL2 to re-establish a tight base range. I played about 1.5k hands and felt I'd nailed it so moved onto the NL5 tables and after about 10k hands I moved to NL10.

Now, I play a somewhat more tailored routine, that allows me to minimize losses on bad days and maximize profit on bad days. As I am not yet playing my A-Game when 4- tabling zoom, I always start my sessions (currently) at NL5 4-tabling, after a one hour session of that I move to NL10 2-tabling.
      Then based on the results and my honest evaluation of my play (and if I have the time) I'll either play 1 table of NL25 for an hour (or -1BI), or I will continue playing NL10. If the previous NL10 sessions were poor though I will either play only 1 table or just sit at NL5 again.