From the bottom, up & up again...

• Rakor88
      Rakor88
      Bronze
      Hello there! :D

Welcome to my personal poker blog.

I am from Australia & am currently living and working in Singapore.

I decided to start a blog. Never done such a thing before however I felt that I need something that will help me stay on track of my poker progression as it is clear to me there is something lacking in the goal setting / maintaining section of my poker career.

I started playing poker online in February 2013. A friend helped me with a BR of $20 and I started playing $1.50 SNGs. I ran it up to ~$100 and had no clue what I was doing right or wrong. I returned my friend the $20 and soon enough I was back to $30.

It was then I decided that SNG format wasn’t for me and I decided my luck at 6max cash. Starting at 2NL I played and pushed myself through 5NL 10NL and took some shots at 25NL all within 2 months... I guess I was on a heater as I didn’t have much experience at the time. Sure enough I ran it into the ground was back with a BR to just keep myself alive at 5NL… At this point I quit poker for a good 6 months but kept ~ $50 inside PokerStars in case I decided to try again.
      September came around and sure enough I started to play again. SH cash @ 5NL, managed to build up a BR to play 10NL surely to come crashing down once more. It was then I decided to try playing SSS as I was able to play a higher limit with a smaller roll… This is what I thought at least… but variance with SSS seems to kill. Soon enough I gave up at SSS and came back to BSS in March 2014. Since then I have run up my BR to takes shots at 25NL again and come crashing down all the way to 2NL more than once…
      I know I can beat 10NL but every time I get the roll for almost 25NL I just get greedy & start playing 25NL without a solid win rate at 10NL just because I have the roll for it.