Hello to you all

• MaryC55
      MaryC55
      Bronze
      Hi,
      I'm Mary and I'm new to poker, my friend has a home game and after watching from the sidelines I final sat down to have ago, now I play every 2 weeks in the home game and am getting better all the time, My friend is a member here and told me about how much it helped him when he first started playing on-line so here I am.
      Look forward to meeting you
      Mary

Oh and I passed the quiz first time which I only mention to pee my friend off as he said it took him a few attempts and to sick with it.
  • 9 replies
    • TheBu11d0g
      TheBu11d0g
      Bronze
      Congratulations on passing the test first time Mary and welcome to PS.

Make sure you spend time reading and re-reading all the appropriate articles and watch all the videos available to you. Also try to attend some of the public coachings that are available and most of all make sure you stick to bankroll management as your poker career will thank you for it in the future.
    • MackPDaddy
      MackPDaddy
      Bronze
      Hey Mary,
      Well done, but remember palying online will be differant from our home game, noone will give you your chips back if you messup LOL.
      As said take he time to read and watch all the material avb, look at the SnG and the SnG ample hand forum.
      Good luck,
      Matt.
    • SoyCD
      SoyCD
      Bronze
      Hello MaryC55 and welcome to the boards!

Good to see you are interested in poker, I hope to see you around the forums :)

Best regards,
      SoyCD
    • MaryC55
      MaryC55
      Bronze
      Thanks SoyCD
      Nice to met you.
      I've been busy reading the guides,, I've tried to watch the video but it keeps cutting out halfway through?
      I'm going to have a quick look around the forum and have my first game
      MaryC55
    • delete461
      delete461
      Bronze
      Hi Mary, welcome to Pokerstrategy

Nice to see females wander in here from time to time
    • Gambitwd